Item and Block Images

Ank

Hello Survivalists,

i am currently working on my own online Recipes viewer that automaticaly parses the recipe.xml and visualises it. My only problem is the lack of item and block images. I downloaded some from a 7d2d wiki, but im not certain if i am allowed to do so. Also, they dont instantly have the newest images.

Is there a way to extract the Images from the games directory somehow? I have no experience with unity and would appreciate any advice.

Greeting,

Martin

Well, i got somewhere. The guys from the german 7d2d Wiki get them from the developers. As long as they are used in a 'private' manner i will get them from the wiki.

This link lists all images on the wiki. I used JDownloader to get all the images.

http://7daystodie-de.gamepedia.com/index.php?title=Spezial:Dateien&limit=5000

Alternative link to the english wiki: http://7daystodie.gamepedia.com/index.php?title=Special%3AListFiles&limit=5000&ilsearch=&user=

Have fun.

EDIT: I recommend the english wiki. More Images...

Cheers, this will make my life easier. I too was hoping to find a way to extract them from the game files so that I can have images auto update and add any time a new version is released but this will do.

Show us the finished product when you're done, if I like it enough I won't have to do all that work for myself :D

Well, you would have to get permission from The Fun Pimps to redistribute the file, but you could use Grim's Unity Asset Editor to extract the file Items3DPreviewAtlas.dds from sharedassets2.assets (an alternative would be to use generic images, and give users instructions on how to use that file to get the images into your application, making them do the extract themselves).