Just out of curiosity

Warpspawn

The other day youtube recommended a video by spartan85 about playing 7DTD on xbox console, it brought back some memories.

As i was watching, i kept thinking i don't remember the graphics being this bad and the usual hindsight, why did you do that?.

Curiosity finally got the upper hand, so dusted off the xbox1 and booted up 7DTD. and yes the graphics are pretty bad when compared to pc.

But in my defense i have been playing 7DTD on my potato pc for a couple of years now, and 35 md5's on the xbox console sort of discouraged me from playing console.

Fun pimps said that they'll revisit the console sometime, maybe. 

I'm curious if they'll be using the TTG/Iron Galaxy port as a starting point? as their logos are all over that version or start from scratch.

I really do want them to fix the console version, but not to the extent of buying a next gen (there'll be another along next week) console. I enjoyed revisiting some of my saves and seeing what i accomplished back then.

There's a team already working on the new console port, which was stated on Twitter not long ago by the offical 7 Days To Die account. With that being said, as a dedicated console player myself, I hope they don't touch the current console version and just releases an entire new product. I'd love to be able to go back to Alpha 15 in the future to see all of my old projects, builds, etc. for a trip down memory lane. Although, it would be nice if they give a discount to players who already own the current console version, that would give TFP a lot of brownie points in the long run. Regardless though, whether they give a discount or not to existing current console players, I'm still buying the game the day it drops because it's one of my absolute favorite games to play.

On 10/8/2022 at 10:03 PM, Warpspawn said:

I'm curious if they'll be using the TTG/Iron Galaxy port as a starting point? as their logos are all over that version or start from scratch.