Idea for Guard Dogs

ScorpTheGamer

I was being chased by zombie doberman dogs, and I thought it would be a interesting if I could tame and capture them. I could throw a bone at an attacking dog, which would distract him long enough for him to lay down and gnaw on the bone. Then he would slowly walk towards me growling with his head down. If I had another bone in my hand he would follow me back to my base. At the base I have "kennel" ready for him and would place the bone inside. He would get in kennel and I could shut the door. Once in a while I could give him another bone. When he finally calms down I can take him out and play "fetch the bone" with him. By mousing over him I can see how well trained he is, more fetch, more fed, more trained... Then when he is fully trained I could let him loose in my walled or fenced compound and he would kill zombies for me... Sounds easy enough, right? Glad I am not a programmer. Scorp

Except you forget he is a zombie, and you cannot tame/train zombies. If they were normal, non zombie dogs then yes, training them would be a possible option, but seeing as they have been turned into zombies, I see no way of logically doing what you want to accomplish.

The non zombie dogs wouldnt last. These zombies are created by bites / scratches for their method of change. The guard dog's primary method of attack is biting.. what he bites also bites back.. what he bites gets in his mouth.. in his system.. makes another zombie dog.. eats you... bad dog.

[QUOTE=Ashoda;128168] eats you... bad dog.[/QUOTE] LOL, too bad your logic makes sense, haha. I really like the idea of a trainable pet (and not knowing if a dog you see in the distance is tameable or zombie until your too close for comfort...), but using it as a watchdog might be a bad idea indeed.