Prefabs for blocks (specifically plants)

Hi everyone! I'm working on adding more recipes to the FarmLife mod (have successfully added like 30 new recipes), but I would like to go even more in-depth with further developing the mod. Specifically, by adding more plants and trees for more fruits, vegetables, spices etc, but I have no knowledge or experience on how to make these in Blender/Unity, how to export them properly from there, and then import them into the mod folder and, most likely, how to write up the appropriate xml lines for new models. 

Does anyone know if there's a tutorial for this somewhere (I've looked and I can't find a newer one that goes through the whole process), or would anyone be able to help me figure this out? 

Much appreciated :)

I've figured out how to add brand-new crops (fruits, veggies, more spices and herbs) but I still have to piggyback off of the existing models - blackberries are now harvested along with the raspberries, kiwis from the avocado tree, and so on.. Ideally they'll each get their own crop-block, but I still need help figuring out how to make them and import them. 

2 minutes ago, pipermac said:

Hey,  just to let you know that I am currently rebuilding the farmlife mod.  Farm life revisited.   If your interested in joining the development of it let me know.   Are you working on the farm life mod or the farm life expanded?

Hi! I'm adding more stuff to the FarmLife Expanded (by Phredd). I did take a look at your current revisited version and tried it out, but I decided to stay with the current version that I have as it's more developed (for now, at least, you're doing great work! ;) )

I wouldn't mind collaborating with you on further developing it! My "specialty" (aka all I've figured out how to do on my own so far, lmbo) is adding new food/crop items and recipes. Over the past 2 days, I've added the following list of items to the FarmLife Expanded mod that me and my friends use;

Rum + Licorice Rum