Suggestion: Allow Beds as Bedrolls?

DapperPaperBag

Hey, 

I understand that there are other things that will take priority. But, I'm a builder and decorator in this game.
I was wondering if it would be possible to have beds function like bedrolls? I'm tired of having a beautiful bed, with 

a bedroll laying next to it. 

It's something that has always bothered me as other survival games allow it. 
I love this game, I just want to have a nice comfy bed to wake up on!

Edited by DapperPaperBag
(Setting Prefix and tags) (see edit history)

Shame beds and mattresses do not have a "sleep on" animated interaction (any movement key to stand). This could cure Fatigue debuff and grant a Bedrest (MaxHealth + MaxStamina trickle-regen) buff and a Prone (all attacks on you auto-crit) debuff while you use them. Would provide another option for early game night activity and people might actually start using them for more than just decor...

Edit: Looks like someone already modded furniture animations in for A18, so the tough part of this is figured out - but needs to be updated:

Sittable Furnitures A18 by Moong Oignonchaud

Edited by Cernwn (see edit history)

TFP have said they will not introduce sleeping into the game, since it is too difficult to make it work in multi player. (Maybe possible but too much work to be worth it.)

Also, beds do act as spawn points, but only player-crafted beds. Maybe that was the cause of the confusion?

3 hours ago, khzmusik said:

TFP have said they will not introduce sleeping into the game, since it is too difficult to make it work in multi player. (Maybe possible but too much work to be worth it.)

Doesn't need to be real sleep. Some mods do implement e.g. stamina regen and/or healing while standing on a (your?) bedroll.

Imho there could be a real additional use, especially for real beds.

3 hours ago, khzmusik said:

Also, beds do act as spawn points, but only player-crafted beds. Maybe that was the cause of the confusion?