how to post images here?

ErrorNull

yes i'm a noob. how is everyone posting in line images? when i click on "insert image from url" it appears i need to supply an external link from an image hosting site? so i will need to upload my images to an image host first and then generate the link for my posts?

There are several ways

if not linking an external image, 

You should be able to drag the image from your PC into an area below your post (as an attachment)and it will upload it. Another option is “add files” button and then choose the image on your PC. Then you may have to click on the “plus sign” on the image to get it to display in the post. 

i have had issues uploading/attaching images recently so I don’t know if that issue has been fixed yet. When I try to attach images it just errors out, so FYI if you have that issue.

thanks for the suggestions. unfortunately, it doesn't seem to work.

i'm on a pc and while i drag the image from file explorer to my post area.. the image icon says 'move', but when i let go.. nothing happens. i tried different browsers too. i also do not see a button called "add files". i only see the button on bottom right for "insert image from URL". and, on the top row, the closest i see are stuff like "link" and "spoiler".

maybe my account is too 'new' and i have to do more posts or replies first?

32 minutes ago, theFlu said:

Drag & drop of my previous avatar, looks to be working as expected.. for now :)

theFluAvatar.png

hmm i see. i tried again using Edge browser and with my vpn turned off. still nothing happens when i drag and drop. maybe i'll try from another computer when i get the chance. 

do you also get this 'ADD FILES' button that Zombie Hunter mentioned above? i don't see such a button...

13 minutes ago, errornull said:

do you also get this 'ADD FILES' button that Zombie Hunter mentioned above? i don't see such a button...