Older players?

Cj74

Hey guys/gals. I'm fairly new to the game and I'm thinking of starting a chanel for game play. Solo is fun but with friends I'm sure is better. I'm an old man well old when it comes to this I suppose, 46. I'm looking for older like minded people who just want to play, have fun and make others and each other laugh. Let me know if you're interested. I'd send you my discord info but I forgot it...lol. 

Please don't call yourself old lol. I am turning 60 in August and I don't consider myself old...yet :) . I really enjoy this game. I am pretty sure I saw a post where someone said they were in their 70's. Anyway have fun with your new addiction to the game.

Also playing video games keeps me off the street. So I am not out selling drugs or joining a gang...

Edited by Gamida (see edit history)

Hi m8! :)

We are a small gang of players (all above 18) that recently started to play on a stable dedicated DF server based in EU.

Server is maintained by me and some other helpful, friendly and experienced people and has both EU and US/Canada players.

We run a DF2 large map and settings are as follow;

PvP is enabled (strangers only, mostly for RP usage), no KOS rule.

60 days loot respawn (map is big enough for everyone)

Horde nights ever 7th day.

No airdrops (saved for special events)

Difficulty is Adventurer at this moment (can increase if needed, it's hard enough already ^^)

Server is password protected so only dedicated players that looking for a place they can call home are welcome.

No server resets are planned as of now. (started on 18.01.21)

Server welcomes all players, new and veterans. We are all new to this mod, so helping each other are encouraged

Feel free to ask any question and on how to join by adding Breakurself#5297 or me Zer096#8274 on discord for additional information.

9 hours ago, Ezed said:

52 :)

I've played a bit, but not in a while and have been thinking of getting back in.  What timezone you in?  I'm EST (Canada).