Xpath Help

EpicSpire

i'm trying to make a small mod that replaces the screamer with a horde. so instead of summoning a screamer, if just get a horde as if she called them. i know how to editt he xml to do this, but i do not know how to make the xpath command to do it via a modlet. The modlette is meant to be used in a pure burnt forest biome and i'd like the horde to only consist of zombieBurnt and zombieSteveCrawler, but i want it to spawn in more than 1 of each and i don't know how to do that either. 

the main issue i have is the /set or /append coding. 

if i want to change: 
    <entitygroup name="ZombieScouts">
        <entity name="zombieScreamer"/>
    </entitygroup>

to

<entitygroup name="ZombieScouts">
        <entity name="zombieBurnt" />
        <entity name="zombieSteveCrawler" />
    </entitygroup>

do i use /set or /append

and how do i make it so it spawns more than 1 of each? perferably based on GameStage

I'm new to this myself, but I will try to help the best I can.

If I'm not mistaken, your code should be something like this:

<config>
  <remove xpath="entitygroups/entitygroup[@name='ZombieScouts']"/entity[@name='zombieScreamer']/>
  <append xpath="entitygroups/entitygroup[@name='ZombieScouts']">
    <entity name="zombieBurnt"/>
    <entity name="zombieSteveCrawler"/>
  </append>
</config>

If I am correct, and have read your post correctly, the code I have provided will remove the Screamer Zombie from the group "ZombieScouts", then add the Burnt Zombie, and Zombie Crawler Steve to that group.

As far as how to adjust how many zombies spawn I have no idea how to do that.
Please let me know if you figure that part out, and if my code helped you.

i can make the scout spawn a horde.. but since they were spawned by the scout spawning system.. they will all be scouts.

the screamer does not have the ability to summon more zombies.. the scout class gives it that ability.