Day and Night Wasteland Demolisher

arramus

A second effort while working through the tutorials on xpath/xml coding. Feedback and advice from the modding community is greatly appreciated.

This modlet allows Demolishers to spawn in the Wasteland during the daytime and at nighttime. The Demolisher has simply been added to the requisite zombie group for that location and will spawn within standard probability parameters. However, in real play testing, being placed at the top of the group list seems to give the Demolisher a higher probability of spawning first or very early into the spawn cycle.

I am relatively new to 7D2D and missed out on Snufkin's Zombies as they appear to need a bit of tweaking for the latest build. However, I did play on a server where the Demolisher was roaming quite freely in the Wasteland and Forest (possibly just walked out of the Wasteland) and I wanted to play it again. That mod was probably made by @War3zuk as I did see it on a mod site but it had been pulled for incompatibility issues with an update. I couldn't find any others around the community similar to this and am attempting to emulate it because it was a lot of fun. As such, credit for the inspiration must certainly be directed at War3zuk unless I missed other builds; apologies if that's the case. I did however build this the hard way through trial and error and going through the xml files. I am glad I did as there was a reference to a wasteland group of zombies appearing with the Screamer and an earlier build I tested would have seen a Demolisher visiting someone's front door when it is least expected. Giving the Demolishers a unique group solved that issue.

As with the standard settings, spawns of any zombie in the Wasteland during the daytime is infrequent while nighttime can become a real challenge if you stick around long enough. Allowing Demolishers to spawn at any time just adds to the challenge.

The modlet can be downloaded here: