FPS Drop 3AM-4AM (Game Time)

Phoenix357

Hello!  New here, I've been having a blast with the game after being introduced to it by a friend.  We've been playing the same game world, hosted on my friend's computer, not a dedicated server, since A19 experimental was released, (that's when I started playing) with relatively few issues, but recently (within the last week, real time) a problem started popping up exclusively for me (my friend reports no issues):

At 3AM game time, my FPS starts to drop noticeably.  By approximately 3:30-3:40AM game time, the FPS has plummeted from my usual 60-80 range all the way down to 10-15.  It remains there until 4:00AM (the time that the game switches from "night" to "day") and then *instantly* pops back up to 60-80 FPS.

We are on day 93 now in game, so I've played this same world for quite a while without any issues, so this seemed odd, but I've tried troubleshooting as best I can so far with these steps:

1) Found a static viewpoint and did not move the character/view for the full in-game hour to see if the issue still occurred.  It does.
2) Asked my friend to send me the save-game file so that I could host the game instead to see if that fixed the issue.  Issue still occurs, and still only for me.
3) Ran a solo game with the same save file to see if the issue occurs.  It does.
4) Turned on Debug Mode in a solo game and immediately after the issue resolved at 4AM, set the time back to just before 3AM to see if the issue would repeat when time is manually adjusted.  It does.
5) Launched a brand new game, advanced time to 3AM.  The issue still occurs, but the effect is less pronounced (starting at around 100 FPS and dropping to about 70)

Now, I have a theory that it *must* be specific to my system, as my friend has reported no such issue - both when he was and was not hosting the game.  Somewhat confusingly, he has a substantially less powerful computer than I do.  My specs are:

Windows 10 
i7-9700K
32 GB RAM
Nvidia RTX 2080 TI