Controls I'm still learning about!

So, I keep finding out on accident different things I could do for easier management of things in game.... such as just now.... 1,799 hours into this game... did I learn that while attempting to play down a block..... if your press "r" you will rotate it in reverse.......... do you know HOW MANY TIMES I just kept circling around if I accidentally passed the rotation I wanted!?!?!?! What else do I not know!? Anyone else have some cool realizations like this too? You know, clicking on the backpack icon to sort your storage.... or that Rebar Frames actually upgrade straight to reinforced concrete and would've saved a lot of time? PLEASE SHARE YOUR WISDOM AND TRIAL AND ERRORS TOO!

Here's a couple I stumbled on over the years...

Hold F to choose between Helmet Light and Weapon Light functionality.

Left mouse click while in/on vehicle to alternate between mouse and A/D steering.

1 hour ago, Ezed said:

Left mouse click while in/on vehicle to alternate between mouse and A/D steering.

WHAAT?!! THAT WAS WHAT CAUSED THAT TO CHANGE?!!?!?! 

I just tried it out..... sniffles...... all those times I though it was a glitch and had to restart my game.......... THANK YOU!

1 hour ago, Riles said:

WHAAT?!! THAT WAS WHAT CAUSED THAT TO CHANGE?!!?!?! 

I just tried it out..... sniffles...... all those times I though it was a glitch and had to restart my game.......... THANK YOU!

ROFLMAO!!!!!!

Sorry to laugh at your misfortune but that was rather funny :D

3 hours ago, katarynna said:

LOL i think the functionality to reverse rotate was just added in a18, so you did not go all 3k hours being able to do it without knowing you could.

How do you know all those hours are not post A18 😛

You are correct though :D  

On 7/21/2020 at 12:04 PM, Ezed said:

Both of these were added in the last alpha, I believe. I know they were recent additions, along with the radial menu if you hold down the Tab key. ;)