Tips for coop

Kalarro

I just convinced a friend to play 7d2d with me. Since Ive been playing solo for 4 years, I need some tips on how to set it up.

1. Should we make a server (in one our computers) and both join, or just create a normal game and the other joins?

2. Is there any way to start together? If not, is there any way the admin can teleport the other guy to himself?

3. What about modifying xml? Who needs to do it, both, the one who creates, other different files?

4. is there any way to pause the game using console or any server admin privilege?

1. I start a game on my computer and just have my wife join mine. It works perfect for us but I'm not sure how far you two are from each other or anything like that. Could always try it and see how good of a connection your friend has.

2. You might not start together. We always use the "tele player2 player1" command, player2 will teleport to player1.

3. Since my wife joins my game so far I'm the only one that has had to modify the xml or download modlets. I'm not sure if certain changes will be require both players to do it though, still kind of new at it.

4. I know there used to be a way to pause the game but I can't seem to find out what it is now. It would definitely come in handy at times.

1. I start a game on my computer and just have my wife join mine. It works perfect for us but I'm not sure how far you two are from each other or anything like that. Could always try it and see how good of a connection your friend has.

2. You might not start together. We always use the "tele player2 player1" command, player2 will teleport to player1.

3. Since my wife joins my game so far I'm the only one that has had to modify the xml or download modlets. I'm not sure if certain changes will be require both players to do it though, still kind of new at it.

4. I know there used to be a way to pause the game but I can't seem to find out what it is now. It would definitely come in handy at times.