RWG not available when reverting back to previous builds?

Mephistopheles

I wanted to go back and try out A11-A13 so I changed my "beta" version in Steam to older versions. But something isn't right because anytime I click "Create World" it says something like "Create World will be available in a later version". And when creating a New Game (SP) it shows a lot of the newfangled prefab county options, but no option to just create a new RWG and have it assign some randomly named county. So if I select any county other than default Navezgane, and then enter in a seed/game name to hopefully randomly generate a new world, I'm met with a constant stream of NRE's and the game never loads and I have to kill the process in Task Manager.

So am I doing something wrong here or are we no longer able to play RWG on older Alphas? The wiki says that RWG began in A9 and was "Confirmed" ?? in A15. Did A11, A12, A13, and A14 never have RWG? I started playing towards the end of A14 and I swear RWG was around back then.

I've also done other things like repairing the Steam Download Library and verifying files and such, nothing is helping.

Ok so I'm probably not explaining this very well and to save you the time of trying it for yourself to see what I'm seeing, here's a video showing...

https://streamable.com/dasii

1. Create World does nothing, that's not how I'm trying to create a new world.

2. Navezgane and lots of counties to choose from, no options to create a new county or new game without selecting a county first.

3. Not shown, but selecting Navezgane does indeed successfully start a new game, but I want an RWG game instead.

4. Note the yellow console text saying "WRN loaded world file from different version 'Alpha 17 (b240)' Why is it loading a world file from a version I don't have installed?

5. Flood of NRE which leads to the game never loading and needing to have its process killed.